I wish!

I wish I’m friendly like someone

I wish I’m smart like someone

I wish I’m funny like someone

I wish I’m kindhearted like someone

I wish I’m like someone else

But

I’m not…

Is it perfect to be just friendly?

Is it perfect to be just smarter?

Is it perfect to be funny all the time?

Is it perfect to always give and never get anything back?

I look at myself in the mirror and thought about why is it so difficult to be like someone else?  At least…

Well, I’m just not someone else.. I can’t be that someone else.

And they are after all, can’t be me.


Leave a Reply

