After 1 1/2 year and 3 years to go…..

I finished my model, and I am happy about it.  Although there’s a few things to think for Phd, I determined to do my best.

I talked to Henk about my Phd;
1) He said there’s room for imporvement in writing.  He told me why he gave the grades and explain that Monique didn’t understand what I write and partly she said the result is not ok I guess.
2) Monique would like to involve in this project because she had been doing it last time.  Of course I am happy to hear that.
3) Henk told me that I need to improve my writing and I guess I should take writing class to improve my skills.
4) I guess I need to learn to be critical, concise and exact for what ever I did. 
5) He is happy with my hardwork and gave 8.5 for it.  I think the same pattern of work must go on and he believed that my model is the best.  That was a relief to hear.

I asked him about my presentation and he said think about the audience.  So I guess there’s a lot of veterinarians and animal science people that always talks about diseases so I have to convince them that I had done well in making sure all the informations are ok, correct and presented the result well just to make sure they believe me.  Ruud always ask how I calculated the numbers, Ploeger talks more about disease comparison and delighted to see the work.  I sould put that in the sensitivity analysis.  Nutritionist dont care so much.  I as veterinarians wants a tool to use when talking to farmers.  Students should take this approach easily and as a researcher, this enlight us to another research. 




Leave a Reply

