Doing it the Dutch way; cycling

I cycled everywhere I go since I lived here. I did curse windy days, cold days, slippery day and days that I really need a car like when I need to go to the hospital. Other than that, it seemed cycling is not a bad idea, especially when it does reduce the risk of death due to accidents and it saved a lot of money. I wrote about cycling in my previous post. Today I would like to share how Dutch people make a stand to reduce the deaths of their children and to reduce the transportation costs.

I think it was and still is a brilliant idea. It made me think, Why can’t we ask for motorcyle lane instead in Malaysia??

This is how Dutch people get their cycling path.

 

p/s; Cycled 14 km days in utrecht, 5km a day in Haarweg and now only 1km a day.


Leave a Reply

